Far Cry 5 Key Art, Characters Revealed

Things are getting dark in Montana.

Ubisoft has revealed the first piece of Far Cry 5 art. After announcing the title of the game and showcasing a series of teasers that highlighted the game’s setting of Hope County, Montana, Ubisoft took a slightly more sinister turn with this piece.

The art, very much a sendup on da Vinci’s Last Supper, focuses on what we assume to be FC5’s villains. Much like the ominous art where 3 showcased Vaas Montenegro and 4 highlighted Pagan Min, this group of folks are surrounded by weapons, religion, and a nice pup.

FC5_KEYART_1495563526

The background is populated by mountain ranges, burning buildings, and bi-planes, which gives a glimpse into some of the carnage we’ll be getting into in Far Cry 5. In the foreground is a beaten and bound man with the word “sinner” written across his back, as well as an alternate version of the American flag, pointing towards the tone of the upcoming game.

Come back to IGN on Friday, May 26 at 6am PT (9am ET / 2pm BST / May 27 at 11pm AEST) for the first full Far Cry 5 trailer, as well as in-depth impressions on the game’s setting, characters, and tone.

Marty Sliva is a Executive Editor at IGN. A girl he was dating once stepped on his PlayStation 4, and now he no longer owns PT. But don’t worry, they broke up. Follow him on Twitter @McBiggitty.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.