Google Stadia Founder’s Edition Release Date Revealed

Google has announced that the Google Stadia Founder’s Edition will be available beginning on November 19, 2019.Revealed during Made by Google ’19, those who pre-ordered the Google Stadia Founder’s Edition will be able to play such titles as Red Dead Redemption 2 and Mortal Kombat 11 on your TV, laptop, desktop, and certain phones and tablets on November 19 at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST/6pm CET.

Google Stadia Founder’s Editions and Google Stadia Premiere Editions will both begin shipping “in the same order that pre-orders were received.” Shortly after Stadia packages begin shipping, those who pre-ordered will receive a code to activate their Stadia account and Stadia Pro.

Google Stadia Founder’s Edition and Premiere are mostly identical, but the Founder’s Edition comes packaged with an exclusive Night Blue controller, as opposed to Premiere’s Clearly White, and the Founder’s Edition features a Buddy Pass and the ability to claim exclusive Stadia usernames.

Google Stadia will feature most, if not all, of the biggest upcoming games already headed to PC, including Cyberpunk 2077. You can check out our list of all the announced and confirmed games, publishers, and developers that are working on bringing games to Google’s gaming platform.

Following launch, Game Trials will become available, and Google will offer “roughly” one free game per month.

For those who have not pre-ordered these editions of Google Stadia, Stadia Base will be available in 2020 and will be free to access and players will be able to stream games they purchase at 1080p, 60fps with stereo sound, which is a slight dip from the $9.99/month Stadia Pro’s 4K/60fps/HDR with 5.1 Surround Sound. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN who is a proud member of the Google Stadia Founder’s Club (Is that even a thing, he wonders?). You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.