How to Watch the 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards

Watch live right here on IGN.

The 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards is right around the corner, and you’ll be able to watch the event right here on IGN.

The event celebrates excellence in AAA and indie gaming, as voted on by gaming fans. This year, a total of 46 games have been nominated across all categories, with The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, PUBG, Horizon Zero Dawn, Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, and Cuphead leading the charge, each with six nominations.

Read on for a rundown of when, where, and how to watch the 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards.

When to Watch

The SXSW Gaming Awards will take place on Saturday, March 17 at 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET (Sunday, March 18 at 1:00 a.m. UK/12:00 p.m. AET). The event will be streamed live from the Hilton Austin Downtown in Austin, Texas.

Where to Watch

We’ll have you covered no matter where you plan to watch the event. The 2018 SXSW Gaming Awards livestream will be available through IGN’s website, as well as our various mobile and console apps, including:

Which games are you hoping will win big at the SXSW Gaming Awards this year? Let us know in the comments, and for a look at the winners from last year’s event, check out our 2017 SXSW Gaming Awards roundup.

Alex Osborn is a freelance writer for IGN. Find him on Twitter at @alexcosborn.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.