The Walking Dead Is Getting a VR Game in 2019

Launching sometime in 2019.

The Walking Dead is getting its first VR game next year.

Skydance Interactive and Skybound Entertainment have announced The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners, which will launch worldwide in 2019. The game is set in New Orleans and will have players explore the flooded remains of a once vibrant city while dealing with other survivors.

Skydance Interactive and Skybound Entertainment will showcase the game’s teaser art during Comic-Con in a come-to-life setting at the Harbor House Restaurant from July 18-July 21.

More about Saints & Sinners will also be revealed during Skybound’s The Walking Dead livestream, which will be streamed on Twitch July 19 at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET and on July 21 at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET.

Skydance Interactive and Skybound Entertainment announced their partnership in 2017 to develop multiple original VR games set within the universe of The Walking Dead.

Alex Gilyadov is a writer for IGN. Be sure to check out his YouTube channel and follow him on Twitter.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.