Liveblog: Apple’s WWDC 2018 keynote is today at 1pm ET/10am PT

Liveblog starts in:

View Liveblog

At 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 5pm GMT) on Monday, June 4, 2018, Apple will host its keynote to kick off the 2018 Worldwide Developers Conference. The company will outline its software plans for Macs, iPhones, iPads, and much more. Ars will of course be in attendance, and we’ll share the updates with you as they happen in our WWDC 2018 liveblog.

Expect details from Apple about iOS 12, macOS 10.14, tvOS 12, and watchOS 5. This year, Apple plans to focus on performance and stability improvements over major new features or UI overhauls. iOS 12 will likely include more ways manage your usage of your digital device usage.

Not much is currently known about macOS 10.14—however, Apple is known to be working on a software development framework to bring macOS and iOS applications closer together. It could be discussed this year—or Apple could wait until next year’s macOS release to talk about it.

Possible hardware announcements include refreshed MacBook Pros, iMacs, and iPad Pros, as well as the outside possibility of a new iPhone SE. That said, reports have suggested that Apple might not announce any hardware at this event.

You can expect a lot of talk about Siri, privacy, security, stability, and augmented reality, though. Check back at this post on Monday morning for our complete liveblog coverage.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.